Reviews

We thought we would share some reviews from our lovely guests


Wonderful house over looking the harbour

27 May 2017 5 Stars awarded

We hired the whole property and it is very luxurious, with beautiful view, furniture linens and rooms. After unloading the car and driving back up the steep hill to the town car park, the rest of the family walked down the hill to the house. No car access within 100 yards. It is set into the hill and accessed via beautiful courtyard. The annexe leading off from here, with its own bedroom, kitchen sitting area and bathroom. Entering the house into the hall are 2 beautiful ensuite double bedrooms, with stunning views. Down stairs into the open plan living dining and kitchen area. The master bedroom, dressing and ensuite located off here. The house is very high tec, with lots of gadgets. Extremely well thought out. Watching the world go by from any area is stunning. We hired the boat for the week and left it at the pontoon as easier to load from there. Polruan is very quiet with 2 good pubs a cafe and a few shops. Fowey is bustling and worth a visit. Were lucky enough to see the cruise ship come into the harbour. Reaching Polruan is through a lot of narrow roads, unless that was my sat nav! Downside was not suitable at all for mobility issues. Would stay again.

https://www.ownersdirect.co.uk/accommodation/p8153745#reviews


Lovely position and immaculate house.

22 Apr 2017 5 Stars awarded

Very well organised excellent service. Can’t fault it strongly recommended

https://www.ownersdirect.co.uk/accommodation/p8153745#reviews


Stunning property, exquisite location, high spec

28 Oct 2016 5 Stars awarded

Per the statement in the title field, the Old Watch House is simply stunning; both in terms of it's location and high interior spec. We were celebrating my mother's 80th and this proved to be an exceptional choice, which delighted the whole family . Hire a boat to potter around the harbour, as we did, and then treat yourself to supper at the Lugger Inn. Heaven all within a matter of 5 minutes walk. Highly recommend this property!

https://www.ownersdirect.co.uk/accommodation/p8153745#reviews


Overwhelmed by the property and its views

7th October 2016 - Julianne W

We came here for a relaxing weekend with friends and were overwhelmed by the property and its views. It was everything and more than the website described


Lovely property in the most perfect setting

17 Sep 2016 5 Stars awarded

A brilliant property in a perfect waterside location.The property exceeded expectations , was well maintained and spotlessly clean. We couldnt ask for a better location , great local pubs and such a variety available just a short ferry ride away. Hired a boat for the middle week and cant recommend that enough. overall a great place to relax and unwind.

https://www.ownersdirect.co.uk/accommodation/p8153745#reviews


Beautiful view of Fowey Harbour

27 Aug 2016 5 Stars awarded

We enjoyed Fowey Regatta week at The Old Watch House with fantastic views of the harbour. We moored our small boat outside the property with easy access from the rear steps. The property was modern, clean and tidy with well appointed furnishings. The ferry to Fowey is a short walk from the house. I would highly recommend the property.

https://www.ownersdirect.co.uk/accommodation/p8153745#reviews


Lovely property in the most perfect setting

17th September 2016 - Andrew P

Brilliant property in a perfect waterside location.The property exceeded expectations , was well maintained and spotlessly clean. We couldnt ask for a better location , great local pubs and such a variety available just a short ferry ride away. Hired a boat for the middle week and cant recommend that enough. overall a great place to relax and unwind.

https://www.ownersdirect.co.uk/accommodation/p8153745#reviews


Beautiful views of Fowey harbour

27 August 2016 - John S

We enjoyed Fowey Regatta week at The Old Watch House with fantastic views of the harbour. We moored our small boat outside the property with easy access from the rear steps. The property was modern, clean and tidy with well appointed furnishings. The ferry to Fowey is a short walk from the house. I would highly recommend the property.

https://www.ownersdirect.co.uk/accommodation/p8153745#reviews


Truly Luxurious and views to die for

30th April 2016 - Julia H

So many properties are advertised as luxurious and are not - at last a genuine description - this is truly luxurious and fantastically equipped. The views over the water from every window are amazing and so relaxing. Spotlessly clean when we arrived and a lovely welcome basket - I highly recommend staying here.

https://www.ownersdirect.co.uk/accommodation/p8153745#reviews


Outstanding Water's edge property

22nd April 2016 - Sue T

Enjoyed a fantastic weekend with friends. What a fabulous high tech property with beautiful views overlooking Fowey which could be enjoyed from all the rooms! The kitchen was well equipped with everything you needed and more! The property was spotlessly clean and the welcoming basket was a lovely touch with both a bottle of red and white wine too!! Would highly recommend this beautiful place and can't wait to go back!

https://www.ownersdirect.co.uk/accommodation/p8153745#reviews


Facebook

//]]>